Yes, you're still getting this newsletter

An email sent out saying your subscription is canceled can be ignored

April 13, 2024 Issue #707.5

About this newsletter

Ooo, meta

This is a special short issue to let y’all know about a problem that occurred with the newsletter recently. <tl;dr> Everything is fine and your subscription is OK.

So, you might’ve received an email on Friday that said your subscription was canceled. It’s not. What happened was that there was one last thing I had to do over at Substack to finalize the move to Beehiiv, which included disconnecting them from Stripe, the payment service. When that happened they automatically sent out an email to everyone saying your subscription was being canceled.

But that was from Substack. I’d already moved everyone over to Beehiive, the new newsletter service, so your subscription is still going. If you’re reading this then that’s a pretty good confirmation you’re still getting the newsletter. If you’re not reading this then we have more of a metaphysical crisis going on which I cannot help with.

I wish I had known they’d send out that email (they didn’t mention it to me) because I would’ve either sent out something to all y’all in advance or asked them to turn that switch off, avoiding a lot (a LOT) of people emailing me asking what’s going on. Please accept this issue as an explanation and apology for that. Hopefully, now, Substack is in the rear view mirror and won’t be a problem any more.

Oh: The emails may only have been sent to paying subscribers. If you’re a free subbie and you didn’t get one, then don’t sweat it. To everyone else, ever onward!

Thanks, and again, sorry,

Phil

Et alia

You can email me at [email protected] (though replies can take a while), and all my social media outlets are gathered together at about.me. Also, if you don’t already, please subscribe to this newsletter! And feel free to tell a friend or nine, too. Thanks!

Join the conversation

or to participate.